Article Categories















Useful Links






















Articles About Morgan Dollars

The Morgan Dollar was minted from 1878 to 1904, and then again in 1921. It replaced the Seated Liberty Dollar.  The Peace Dollar replaced the Morgan Dollar in 1921.  The coin was named after the designer, United States Mint Assistant Engraver George T. Morgan.

The coin was not used that much in the eastern half of the US and was more common in the west.  It is widely collected by date, variety and just by hoarding.  

Recent Morgan Dollar Articles

Want to discuss the Morgan Dollar?  Join the coin forum.

Coin News